David Hume, Grieg, and Tchaikovsky with the Halesowen Orchestra

tchaikowskySaturday 13 July 2013 at 1930
Cornbow Hall, Halesowen

David Hume: Doctored Overture 
(first performance, Halesowen Orchestra commission)
Grieg: Piano Concerto
Tchaikovsky: Symphony no.1 ‘Winter Daydreams’

Halesowen Orchestra
Adelaide Yue, piano
Martin Leigh, conductor

Martin Leigh


Birmingham Chamber Orchestra plays Shaker Loops

John AdamsFriday 21 June 2013 at 2000
Wombourne Festival

Debussy: Prélude à “L’après-midi d’un faune”
(arr. Arnold Schoenberg)
John Adams: Shaker Loops
Mozart: Divertimento in D KV136
Debussy: Danses sacrée et profane
Grieg: ‘Holberg’ Suite

Birmingham Chamber Orchestra
Rita Schindler, harp
Andrea Perrett, flute
Martin Leigh, conductor

Birmingham Chamber Orchestra
Martin Leigh